Anything Worth Doing…

a wargaming blog (plus some other stuff)

Almost There…

2 Comments

With less than a week to go before A Small Matter of Honour, I have almost finished painting my army. Considering how long it normally takes me to paint anything, I’m quite happy with this.

Death Cult Assassins

In addition to the Stormraven featured last time, I now have the additional Grey Knight I need; plus three death cult assassins and two servo skulls painted.

Hooray!

The final model to do is my Grand Master. Ironically, this was the first model started in this little collection and was undercoated four years ago. Anyway, he is almost finished as well, which is rather handy because I’m off out of the country silly o’clock Tuesday morning.

I have also submitted my final army list. Here is the boring version, however the neat PDF version can be accessed here.

Raid List (limited FOC)

Ordo Mallius Inquisitor (psyker, empyrean brain mines, force weapon, psychic communion) 65
Henchmen Warband, three death cult assassins, mystic, warrior acolyte (boltgun) 60
Grey Knight Terminator Squad, Justicar (force halberd), four Grey Knights (psycannon, two force halberds) 225
Grey Knight Strike Squad, Justicar, four Grey Knights (psycannon, two force halberds) 120
Grey Knight Strike Squad, Justicar, four Grey Knights (psycannon, two force halberds)
120
Grey Knight Strike Squad, Justicar (force halberds), four Grey Knights (three force halberds, incinerator) 140
Storm Raven (twin-linked multi-melta, twin-linked assault cannon, teleport homer) 220
Grey Knight Dreadnought (missile launcher, twin-linked lascannon) 150
Grey Knight Dreadnought (missile launcher, twin-linked lascannon) 150
1250

Reinforcements

Grey Knight Grand Master (psycannon, two servo-skulls) 230
Land Raider Crusader (psybolt ammo, multi-melta) 270
500

Unfortunately I haven’t had a chance to play this list yet (or 40K for the last six months), so I hope it works. And I hope I remember the rules as well…

2 thoughts on “Almost There…

  1. That, Sir, is a killer list.

    I don’t think you need to worry about having not playtested it Richard, the Grey Knights seem to play themselves.

    See you Saturday!

    Steve

Leave a comment