Anything Worth Doing…

a wargaming blog (plus some other stuff)

The Fury of Elves

4 Comments

If anyone has been paying attention, it should come as no surprise that my second Warmachine army is going to be the Retribution of Scyrah, the angry elves of the Iron Kingdoms.

Why? Well, they’re elves to begin with and I have an elven army for both Warhammer Fantasy Battle and Warhammer 40000. Safe to say, I like pixies.

The look and feel of the Iosans is different to anything else I normally play so that also appeals.

To start with, I’ve gone for a small force and two warcasters to give me the option of playing the army in two very different ways. Kaelyssa will be the centre of the first 15 points, together with a Griffon, Hydra, two assassins and a unit of Stormfall Archers. I’m also planning to add a Phoenix to boost this force to 25 points.

This should be quite an offensive list in contrast to the control/attrition lists I’m using with Cygnar at the moment. Of course, it is also quite fragile as well which should be interesting.

Anyway, the first 15 points are built and undercoated (since January). This isĀ  grand total of nine models so that should take too long to paint… (oh, who I’m I kidding, it will take ages)

However, being slightly ahead of the game, I already have a dice bag setup for them…

If there are any Retribution players out there, please feel free to pitch in with some advice!

4 thoughts on “The Fury of Elves

  1. Sounds good. Now how many do you have assembled and painted right now? :O)

  2. Assembled, nine. Painted… err… does undercoat count? If not, zero (hangs head in shame).

Leave a Reply

